Invitation Criteria

The Glencoe Invitational is an Invitational Golf Tournament with a limited field size of 69 maximum contestants.  Invitees are selected based on their competitive record in major events and World Amateur Ranking. Applicants from the following criteria listed below are given priority consideration:

Top 1500 on WAGR (as of January 2020)

Top 10 finishers at The 2019 Glencoe Invitational

Past Invitational Champions (previous 5 Champions: ’15, ’16, ’17, ’18, ’19 )

2019 City of Calgary Men’s Amateur Champion

Glencoe Qualifiers – maximum of four, plus the Men’s Club Champion.

Monday Qualifiers – maximum of four males, one female amateur, one female professional

Chairman’s Invite

Should you meet any of the qualifications above and have not received a personal invitation from the Committee please fill in the application form and submit your entry. Those who do not meet the criteria above are still encouraged to apply for a playing spot in The Glencoe Invitational, historically non-exempt players are issued invitations based on their competitive record. Please note you will not be asked for your entry fee until such a time as you are officially invited to play in the event.

2019 Field

Player Profiles Booklet

2019 Glencoe Qualifiers: Charlie Gingras (76), Ryan Rutherford (77), Brett Wilson (78), Conaire Kehoe (78)

2019 Monday Qualifiers: Dustin Yeager (72), Phelan Shaw (74), Ethan de Graaf (74) and Josh Berze (77)